Uncategorized

Altered Clipboard

step 5

Trying to decide which project to post first proved to be more challenging than I thought, but seeing as this is a blog about me and pushing myself creatively, I decided to go with the most difficult one…

Don’t get me wrong – the crafting part was super easy but doing a project about me! Now that was the difficult part – it’s so much easier to scrap about my kids, husband, friends, pets – you name it, anything other than me but when I saw this new release #me paper pack from Kaisercraft, I just knew it was meant to be.

Here’s how I did it…

Step 1

A 12 x 12 cardstock wouldn’t fill my clipboard, so I cut it in half and used it on the top and bottom (carefully trimming away at the top under the clip). I used double sided tape to adhere my paper.

step 1

Step 2

I added a strip of the wooden planks paper to the middle, to fill the gap and used very fine sand paper all around to thin the paper edges and neaten the wood backing, this way there is much less chance of my paper coming off.

step 2

Step 3

Layering and playing with embellishments, pop dots, foam strips and anything else you can think of until it looks just right – to you.step 4

Now why don’t you make yourself something this weekend

or better yet make something ABOUT you

and then come and share it on our Facebook page -the link is somewhere on this page 🙂

Happy crafting

xxx

Leave a Reply

